Herb Kohl Foundation Winners
Herb Kohl Foundation Winners
Posted on 02/20/2020
Herb Kohl WinnersWe are thrilled to recognize six students and teachers as winners of the 2020 Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Awards.

Student Excellence Scholars were chosen for demonstrating excellence in the academic arena and high motivation to achieve. They are honored for displaying a broad range of activity and leadership outside the academic setting, and showing strong promise for succeeding in college and beyond. Each student will receive a $10,000 scholarship. 

Teacher Fellows are chosen for their ability to inspire a love of learning in their students, ability to motivate others, and their leadership and service outside the classroom. Each teacher will receive $6,000, along with their school. 

Lauren Bonetti - Preble High School, Student Excellence Scholar

Ben Fredeen - Southwest High School, Student Excellence Scholar

Colin McCabe - Southwest High School, Student Excellence Scholar

Shane McDonough - Work Experience Coordinator, Teacher Fellow

Brandon Rockstroh - Southwest High School, Teacher Fellow

Sara Schiller - MacArthur Elementary, Teacher Fellow
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.