GBAPS Staff Recognition Awards Honors 8

GBAPS Staff Recognition Awards Honors 8
Posted on 05/23/2023
Eight GBAPS staff members at 2023 Staff Recognition Awards

Eight Green Bay Area Public School District staff members were honored May 22 at the annual Staff Recognition Awards. 

The Staff Recognition Awards honors staff in various positions across the District for exemplifying the District’s core values and best practices in equity, engagement and excellence.

The following staff were recognized in the following categories:

Outstanding School-Based Services Staff: Erin Blaney - Washington Middle School

Outstanding Elementary Support Staff: Donna Buckwheat - Sullivan Elementary

Outstanding Initial Educator: Jake Daugherty - Edison Middle School

Outstanding Secondary Support Staff: BreShay Hill - Northeast Wisconsin School of Innovation

Schools at the Center Champion: Lynette Kiehnau - GBAPS District

Outstanding Elementary Educator: Marco Olson-Guillen - Nicolet Elementary

Outstanding Secondary Educator: Julie Srenaski - Franklin Middle School

Outstanding School Administrator: Melissa Wojcik - Langlade Elementary

Back in April, Superintendent Vicki Bayer, Board President Laura McCoy, and other guests surprised staff across the district who had been nominated and selected as award recipients. 

See more about the award winners in a slideshow here.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.