N.E.W. Students Receive Judges Award

N.E.W. School of Innovation Team wins Judges Award at First Tech Challenge
Posted on 01/05/2024
Joseph Denil at First Tech ChallengeA team of Northeast Wisconsin School of Innovation students received the Judges Award at the 2023-2024 First Tech Challenge, a national program in which students design, build and code robots to compete against other teams in a robotics tournament.

This competition was the first in which N.E.W. students participated, while other teams at the competition had over five years of experience. 

For this year’s competition, students were challenged to build a robot that would place and stack game pieces called “pixels” in certain locations on a stage, launch drones, and hang from center stage.

The teams were judged according to how well they and their robots were able to perform the given tasks, as well as according to a team interview with the judges of the competition.

The N.E.W. team took 9th place out of 18 and was given the Judges Award for their perseverance in the face of many challenges.

The students who were members of this year’s team were: Sheldon Brummette Jr., Daryl Cornelius Jr., Joseph Denil, Marte’nello Hurst, Cooper Fagre and Serenity Maguire.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.